Best Place to Stay in Jaco !!!!

Owner Submitted Review

Gerard Guillemette      - 
Review Submitted April 30, 2011      Date of Stay December 1, 2015

The view from the balcony is to die for. Unbelievable accommodations with everything you would ever need to enjoy your stay in Jaco.I will have to say that after walking the beach and checking out other resorts this is the best. More... · By Gerard Guillemette from Hollis,N.H. on 3/21/2011 for a stay in 12/1/2015 

Recommended for:

It was Wonderful!

Owner Submitted Review

Caroline Larin Prince      - 
Review Submitted April 20, 2011      Date of Stay February 20, 2007

Its a great place. Nice people. The condo is perfect. I recommand to everybody. · By Caroline from Montreal on 3/2/2011 for a stay in 2/1/2011 

Recommended for:

Beautiful!

Rating:

     5 out of 5


 

Cami Hester      Melbourne, FL 
Review Submitted April 16, 2011      Date of Stay March 28, 2011

Thanks to Don & Denise for a wonderful home away from home! Your condo is beautiful and is just as described! All the help and guidance that was provided before we even stepped foot on the airplane was fabulous! My family had a wonderful trip to Costa Rica and the help the we received from you really made it extra special! This is a beautiful property and a perfect location! I would recommend your wonderful home to anyone looking to go to Costa Rica! 

Recommended for: ELDERLY ,  ADVENTURE ,  GIRLFRIENDS ,  NOCAR ,  TOURISTS ,  FAMILIES_TEENS ,  FAMILIES_YOUNG_CHILDREN ,  DISABLED ,  ROMANTIC

Owner Response: Thank you Cami !! We are so happy that you and your family had such a good time. You guys got a lot done in 5 days !! We hope you didn't end up needing a vacation to rest up from your vacation? If you do you know we would love to have you back anytime !! Denise and I are looking forward to meeting you and your family in Florida this up and coming December. Thank you again Cami for enjoying our home and we will share your kind words!! Don

Tres Regalos Condo

Rating:

     5 out of 5


 

Greg      Massachusetts 
Review Submitted March 29, 2011      Date of Stay March 20, 2011

All in all an excellent trip. Spacious three bedroom apartment, great views, and with every imaginable amenity. The location is great, with a short walk to the ocean as well as many great restaurants and shops. I highly suggest this place for rental whether you are looking for a leisure vacation or adventure. 

Recommended for: ELDERLY ,  ADVENTURE ,  NOCAR ,  TOURISTS ,  FAMILIES_TEENS ,  FAMILIES_YOUNG_CHILDREN ,  ROMANTIC

Owner Response: Hey Greg and friends!! You had fun and got some great use of the hot tub pictures!! Pretty funny ! Denise and I were happy to hear that you guys and girl were having fun and enjoyed your time in our home. Hope to see you again some day and good luck back home in Mass with your schooling! Thanks for the nice words regarding our home and our facility in genral Greg and say hi to your friends for us. Don and Denise

Beautiful Condo

Rating:

     5 out of 5


 

Don Gilbride      Madison WI 
Review Submitted March 9, 2011      Date of Stay January 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Don's condo for 3 weeks in Jan. The pictures can't show how beautiful the condo and Tres Regalas are! The kitchen was better equiped then our home. The views were breathtaking.from the balcony...we could see the sunset every night. the beach in front of Tres Regalos was one of the nicest in Jaco...the sand was great for walking barefoot and swimming The pool was fun to come back to. We stayed in Jaco last year at another property (same price) Tres Regalos is by far the nicest in Jaco. We had family one week and friends another week...Everyone had a wonderful time. More... · By Jamie and Bill from Madison, WI on 3/8/2011 for a stay in 1/1/2011 

Recommended for: ELDERLY ,  ADVENTURE ,  NOCAR ,  TOURISTS ,  FAMILIES_TEENS ,  ROMANTIC

Owner Response: Jamie and Bill from Wisconsin!! We have had many folks, you guys being the first, from Wisconsin, and recently met some great folks and actual owner of Legends Bar just outside of Madison. Wisconsin has been kind to us and the folks like you and your family have all been perfect! 3 weeks goes by fast Jamie but you got to relax and take a break from the crazy winter weather and we are happy you did this with Denise and I here in Jaco!! Hope to see you next year and say hi to your family including your sister from New jersey for us. Don and Denise

We had a wonderful time!

Rating:

     5 out of 5


 

Gustavo Vallespi      San Jose, Costa Rica 
Review Submitted January 31, 2011      Date of Stay November 26, 2015

The condo was great. Last year we spent Thanksgiving there, and everything was perfect. Our kids had a blast, and my wife and I enjoyed it very much too. We are a Costa Rican family so we know the area well, and definitely, in Jaco there's no place like Tres Regalos. 

Recommended for: NOCAR ,  FAMILIES_TEENS ,  FAMILIES_YOUNG_CHILDREN ,  ROMANTIC

Owner Response: Gustavo from Costa Rica!! How are you? We can't tell you how happy we were to hear that you were staying with us. You and your family being from Costa Rica, knowing the area, and choosing our facility as well as our home was a great treat for Denise and I. We are really happy that you and your family had a such great time and a wonderful Costa Rican Thanksgiving. Come back anytime. Thanks for everything Gustavo Don and Denise

New Year celebration in Jaco

Rating:

     5 out of 5


 

Marie-Anne Guay      Montreal 
Review Submitted January 23, 2011      Date of Stay December 28, 2015

We had an Awesome time at the Tres Regalos... When you look at pictures, you get an idea of what thing will be like but you still have apprehensions. We were literally jumping of joy. What an amazing place. The view, the new TV's, home theater and IPod stations (we don't even have modern things like that at home), the decoration, the comfortable beds and couch, the perfectly equipped kitchen.... We had an amazing time at the pool and surfing the perfect Jaco waves. We were able to surf thanks to the perfect waves!! People were friendly and we felt really comfortable with the other people stating at the Tres Regalos. We also felt secure. We ate on the balcony every day. It was easy to buy food at the Mas X Menos and cook in the comfy condo. What a great view! What can we say about the sunsets!? We walked every day on the beach or the road. It would take about 15 minutes to go to the mini super and another 15 minutes to get to the heart of the town. Perf ect! We had dinner at Hicaco. we really enjoyed the Wine party. We also had a great time at Manuel Antonio eventhough we had to wait in line and fight for our ticket! Do not use guides. They are a rip off. Vive le condo de Don et Denise. On le recommande à tous. Le grand luxe à Jaco. Marie-Anne, Martin, Bernard, Louise et Adeline 

Recommended for: ELDERLY ,  ADVENTURE ,  GIRLFRIENDS ,  NOCAR ,  TOURISTS ,  FAMILIES_TEENS ,  FAMILIES_YOUNG_CHILDREN ,  DISABLED ,  ROMANTIC

Owner Response: Hi Marie Anne from Montreal! Denise and I can't believe how much you were able to accomplish and see while here in Costa Rica. We are so happy it was as exciting and as beautiful as you had hoped it would be. We knew you would love the coffee we recommended and happy to hear you brought a bunch of it home with you! When you run out you can come back! (lol) Thank you so much for the appreciation for our home here in Jaco Beach and we sure hope, shall you decide to come back, that you will give us a call. I am brushing up on my French as well as my Spanish and with any luck they wont come out mixed!!! Say hi to your family MArie Anne and good luck with your running and marathons! Denise would love to hear more about your travels and competitions as she is a big runner as well so if you get the chance to email us please do. Thanks Marie Anne Don and Denise

We loved your place . . . and we will be back!

Rating:

     5 out of 5


 

Susan Carelli/Gerard Guillemette      Hollis New Hampshire 
Review Submitted December 29, 2015      Date of Stay December 7, 2015

Don and Denise We can not thank you enough for making our experience at Jaco Beach simply amazing! We had a fabulous time and appreciate all of the effort you made to make sure our stay at your condo was exceptional. Your home is beautiful and you spared no expense with decorating. The oceanfront view from the patio is second to none. We enjoyed watching the most incredible sunsets while having dinner on the patio. This is the best location in Jaco, private beach, close to town, 60 minutes from Manuel Antonio Park (which is a must), 10 minutes to the "Backyard" for Saturday surfing competitions and great cocktails. One of the perks with staying at Tres Regalos was the staff, so friendly and accommodating. We are already planning a return trip and would highly recommend your home to anyone traveling to Jaco Beach!! Thank you again for your hospitality and suggestions which provided us with valuable information before we even arrived and contributed to mak ing our trip to Costa Rica so memorable. 

Recommended for: NOCAR ,  ROMANTIC

Owner Response: Suzie, Thanks for the great pictures you sent us from The "Backyard". How come no pictures of Gerard catching a wave on his surf board holding his Vodka and Sprite? (HeHeHe) Great dinner or so I heard at El Pelicanos with some of the other guests and owners. This is one of mine and Denise's favorite places for dinner Sue. I heard the band set up and put on a great show out at the pool!! Thanks again Sue and Gerard for choosing our home for your quick trip down. We are hoping your daughter Alex is having fun with her new job here as a teacher. Don and Denise

Stunning Views, Outstanding Location...it doesn't get any better than this!

Rating:

     5 out of 5


 

Ruth Gottuk      Ellicott City, MD USA 
Review Submitted December 1, 2015      Date of Stay November 5, 2015

You will not be disappointed if you book this condo. This is the best location in Jaco, close to town but your own private (gated & secure) beach club. The unit is beautifully decorated and stocked with all the amenities you could need...including a washer & dryer. There are ocean AND rain forest views from the living room/kitchen as well as the master bedroom. My husband and I moved from another hotel into this unit after touring the unit. It was like heaven...especially the beds. The owners Don & Denise were lovely to work with. They wanted to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and were anxious for our feedback. When you go to Jaco, don't ignore Carara National Park (just a 10 minute drive) in favor of Manuel Antonio Park (60 mins). Carara is a great 1/2 day trip...go by 8am. Ask for Sergio as your guide (great English, very knowledgeable). The guides don't have any official uniform, but don't let that throw you. Look for the guys carry ing the scopes on tri-pods. For dinner, check out Poseidon, in Central Jaco. They have the largest, most delicious piece of Tuna you'll ever see...plus a lot more. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. And, I'm almost hesitant to submit this review because this condo might become so popular that we might not be able to reserve it! 

Recommended for: ELDERLY ,  ADVENTURE ,  GIRLFRIENDS ,  NOCAR ,  TOURISTS ,  FAMILIES_TEENS ,  FAMILIES_YOUNG_CHILDREN ,  ROMANTIC

Owner Response: RUTH and DAN!! Thanks so much for the great review! I heard you were coming back and buying a unit! WOW! Call us and let us know when you will be owners and the next time you will be down so we can possibly meet. It looks as though you really liked it here Ruth! (lol) I am so happy for you and your family and thankyou again for the kind words and choosing our home to call your own while in Costa Rica. See you soon Don and Denise

Unbelievable

Rating:

     5 out of 5


 

John D Gilbride      Chelmsford, Ma/USA 
Review Submitted October 16, 2015      Date of Stay July 21, 2015

My Wife and I stayed here for 9 days in July of 2015. We had never been to Costa Rica but had listened over and over to my son and his family talk about and laugh about their experiences there as it really the only place they ever go to. We decided to give it a shot! Absolutley incredible time and one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in our lives. The building is beautiful and the pool was nothing short of a master peice. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the balcony made us realize everyday and night how close we were to the water while watching both the waves and the incredible sunsets!! The staff here at the Tres Regalos were fun and within a couple of days the entire place just felt like home. We met folks and actual owners from all over the world and we conversed daily at the pool often enjoying lunches and dinners we were able to get directly across the street at a local restaraunt on the edge of a mangrove. UNBELIEVABLE! We made bre akfast in the incredible kitchen every morning which we enjoyed on the balcony. The trips we took with a local taxi driver named Norman Castillo kept us laughing the entire time and often we would bring Norman along with us as we toured some of the most magnificent places we simply never imagined. The worst part of our trip was knowing we would have to leave. It was sad to leave our new friends at the Tres Regalos but know we will be back. Thanks Denise and Don for having us and say hello to everyone at The Tres Regalos on our behalf. John and MaryLou 

Recommended for: ELDERLY ,  ADVENTURE ,  GIRLFRIENDS ,  NOCAR ,  TOURISTS ,  FAMILIES_TEENS ,  FAMILIES_YOUNG_CHILDREN ,  DISABLED ,  ROMANTIC

Owner Response: Mary Lou and Don!! My parents to those who read this and do not know. We took them both for Dons 70th birthday. They had, as we always do, a blast and met many of our friends including our staff. I want to take this opportunity to tell both my mother and my father that "I told you so". (lol) Just kidding Mom and dad but I did always tell you that we found the perfect location and the best facility. We were really excited that you both had such a great time and especially my mother being as comfortable as she was each day walking to Claritas for breakfast and back and forth to town for a great lucnh and wonderful shopping. We know now that we will get them back down!! Love Don, Denise, Cassidy, Jonathan and the two dogs Addison and Brodie!! (cant forget my two crazy boxers dad)

Contact: FLOR GONZALEZ NAVARRO
Telephone: +506.8311-3041
Email: NANIS1647@HOTMAIL.COM

Copyright © 2017 Costa Rica Beachfront Condos Tres Regalos Condominiums